Being Wrong: Adventures in the Margin of Error by Kathryn Schulz

Binding: Paperback - New
314.000₫
- +


The bestselling history of and investigation into human error by beloved New Yorker writer Kathryn Schulz

"Both wise and clever, full of fun and surprise about a topic so central to our lives that we almost never even think about it."--Bill McKibben, author of Earth: Making a Life on a Tough New Planet

In the tradition of The Wisdom of Crowds and Predictably Irrational, Being Wrong explores what it means to be in error, and why homo sapiens tend to tacitly assume (or loudly insist) that they are right about most everything. Kathryn Schulz argues that error is the fundamental human condition and should be celebrated as such. Guiding the reader through the history and psychology of error, from Socrates to Alan Greenspan, Being Wrong will change the way you perceive screw-ups, both of the mammoth and daily variety, forever.

https://boabookstore.com/phan-biet-cac-loai-sach-paperback-hardcover-mass-market-paperback-deckle-edge-books
popup

Số lượng:

Tổng tiền: