Little House: The First Five Novels (Barnes & Noble Collectible Editions) by Laura Ingalls Wilder

Binding: Leatherbound
- +

Generations of children and their parents have been delighted by the "Little House" novels of Laura Ingalls Wilder, and their semi-autobiographical account of her family's homesteading life in Kansas, Wisconsin, and South Dakota. Over the course of the novels Laura grows from childhood to maturity, and her family's experiences capture the adventure and excitement of life in the American wilderness of the nineteenth century.
Heartwarming tales of family love and unity, the "Little House" novels have never been out of print since they were first published. Little House: The First Five Novels collects the initial quintet of books that Laura Ingalls Wilder published between 1932 and 1939: Little House in the Big Woods, Farmer Boy, Little House on the Prairie, On the Banks of Plum Creek, and By the Shores of Silver Lake. All five novels feature the classic illustrations of Garth Williams.
Little House: The First Five Novels is one of Barnes & Noble's leatherbound classics. Each volume features authoritative texts by the world's greatest authors in an exquisitely designed bonded leather binding, with distinctive gilt edging and an attractive silk-ribbon bookmark. Decorative, durable, and collectible, these books offer hours of pleasure to readers young and old and are an indispensable cornerstone for any home library.

Số lượng:

Tổng tiền: